Story

Calon lan yn llawn daioni

-

tecach yw na'r lili dlos

-

Dim ond calon lan all ganu

-

canu'r dyd a chanu'r nos

-

Calon lan yn llawn daioni - tecach yw na'r lili dlos - Dim ond calon lan all ganu - canu'r dyd a chanu'r nos -

A two-story pub named 'The Welcome Inn' with exterior lights turned on, hanging flower baskets on the facade, and a sign near the entrance. There are picnic tables outside and some shrubbery in the foreground, with a tree-lined background and a clear sky at dusk.

The welcome inn is the second oldest public house in swansea, standing since 1582, it is situated on the old road to carmarthen. Once operating as a coach house in the front and a blacksmith in the back. We welcome you to join us by the fire and dine in our beloved testament of time.

An engraved stone portrait of a man with a beard and mustache, framed by a decorative laurel wreath.

The rune of the welsh hymn "Calon Lân", which is sung on religious occasions and at welsh rugby internationals, was written by Daniel James of Treboeth and composed by John Hughes of Morriston in the 1890s. Daniel James was buried in Mynyddbach Chapel cemetery which is situated next to the pub. The Calon Lân Centre is based at Mynyddbach Chapel.